"Happiness is your birthright. It cannot be taken away from you. But you act as if it is not your birthright. You begin to wish for happiness rather than accept it and express it. When you wish for happiness, you also wish indirectly for unhappiness, just as night and day follow each other. When you wish, every happiness is followed by sadness and every sadness by a happiness. You are not happy because you make comparisons and compete with something over which you have no control. You have no control over infinity—the vast, creative essence of life and consciousness. If you have no control over infinity, don't try and control it. Flow with it and you can reach anywhere! Fight with it and you'll be unhappy. There's nothing to it. The only problem is you have not consciously developed your mental caliber, meditative mind, and the attitude of gratitude and contentment". - Yogi Bhajan

When & Where

Not determined, please Contact Us for more information.

Content of the course


Meditation commands all aspects of life, both contemplative and active. During these 6 day course, we will invite you to explore the relationship with your own mind in a setting that inspires you to practice and challenges you to grow. Gradually, through discipline we gain altitude. Only constant practice gives us access to a sense of Self that is ready to commit and contributes to life fully.

When we meditate we begin where we are as we are. Then we steadily sharpen our consciousness, clear our mind and strengthen our body; this happens in stages. It doesn't happen all at once nor can it be forced. Realization is when the You within you works—and you relax.

Yogi Bhajan divided the meditative path toward realization into 21 stages. These 21 stages are composed of three journeys. Each journey has seven stages which represent the mastery of a particular meditative skill as well as the development of a particular dimension of the Self. Each stage has its own beauty, challenges and qualities. Yogi Bhajan named each stage to reflect its qualities and challenges and described the journey that leads to happiness, and ultimately, realization.

Meditation applied in your life

We will be engaging in a Dharmic life style, deeply connected to each other, and we will learn how to direct ourselves through self-reflection. Also, we will examine how to relate our meditative experiences to our active lives at home. We will steadily refine our ability to experience happiness in our lives—a fulfillment of our birthright.

Level 3 certification

You do not have to be a qualified Level 2 teacher to participate. We do recommend, however, that you have some experience with meditation and/or kundalini yoga. The 21 Stages of Meditation program in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan is licensed by KRI, and contributes to level 3 certification as part of The Aquarian Teacher Training.

21 Stages of Meditation: Open to all!

Have you just started taking Kundalini Yoga? This course is a great foundation for deepening your understanding of meditation as taught by Yogi Bhajan.

Are you a Kundalini Yoga Teacher? This course will deepen your practice and give you new perspectives and techniques to pass on to your classes.

Do you practice a different style of meditation? This course will broaden the scope of what you understand meditation to be and open new doors of perception in your life and in your practice.